Post Format

Simple Summer salad

Leave a Reply

As soon as the weather hints the slightest glimmer of Summer sun, I’m all about salads. This chicken salad was super easy to create, tasted amazing and was even a hit with my daughter.

Ingredients
Chicken breast
Harissa paste
Feta cheese
Rocket
Cherry tomatoes
Cucumber
Giant couscous

I simply coated the chicken pieces in Harissa paste, I used a minimal amount as it is quite pungent! I then cooked them in a tiny bit of oil on hob. Whilst the chicken cooked, I soaked the couscous as per packet instructions and chopped up the tomatoes and cucumber. Once the couscous and chicken were ready, I tossed it all together in a bowl, along with some rocket and crumbled feta through.

For my daughter, I also made a little dip of Greek yoghurt, cucumber and mint, just to take the edge off the Harissa chicken.

Simple! Enjoy

Stella xxx

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

